Expanded  Guest Reviews

Karen
B&B Guest
July 2020

Recommended

We had such a relaxing weekend at this wonderfully magical bed & breakfast. Breakfast by Peggy was incredible, property was beautiful, and everyone was extremely hospitable. Definitely recommend!!

Reviewed on the Inisfree Facebook Page

Monika A
August 2020

5 Stars

This wedding venue is a gem! I am wedding photographer and I had the pleasure photographing a wedding for one of my couples at this venue. The bed and breakfast and the wedding barn is nesting in the most beautiful landscape...The trees and the lake will be the perfect backdrop for your ceremony and portraits, while you will get the best service possible! I really like the fact that there are also rooms for getting ready, so you can have the whole event at one place! Peggy (the owner) is so nice and will help to make your dream come true! It was absolute pleasure to work with her and I can't wait to come back!

Reviewed on The Knot

5 Stars

Shanna H
June 2020

My now husband and I toured this venue in 2019 and booked it for our 06/05/2020 wedding. The owners are phenomenal, the grounds are beautiful, and the atmosphere is perfect. The owners, Bruce and Peggy, did everything possible to make sure our day was perfect. They were flexible and accommodating and made sure that everything was in top notch shape for our wedding. From the prep rooms to the wedding site to all of the little things that make this place special, everything was perfect. We're looking forward to coming back next year!

Reviewed on The Knot

Lindsey ·
Married on
08/10/2019

Rustic Elegant Perfect Wedding Venue

We could not be happier with our decision to get married at Inisfree Farm. Peggy and Bruce (the owners) are the sweetest people, they were with us every step of the way and made our wedding day and entire weekend stay even more beautiful and perfect than we could ever have imagined. No detail is missed at Inisfree. The barn itself is breathtaking, it is the perfect mix of rustic and elegant, from the chandeliers to Al Capones bar to the covered patio and various sitting areas - this barn has it all!

This is truly the best place for a wedding. The gorgeous pool area was the perfect setting for our rehearsal dinner. Our guests enjoyed mingling poolside, playing bocce ball and even had some putting contests before the night was over!

The gardens throughout the property are immaculate and the vineyard, pond, small barn and garden gate are photo ops not to be missed! Our guests could not (and still can’t) stop commenting on how gorgeous the venue was, how beautiful the secret garden (our ceremony space) was and how much fun they had at our wedding.

The bridal suite and groomsmen rooms are truly incredible. No details are missed here either, from the antique lighting and time period seating to the modern necessities like mini-fridges, ceiling fans and even a hydraulic beauticians chair in the bridal suite make this the perfect place to hang out and get ready for your wedding. And the covered porches off each room are beautiful!

Our stay at the Italianate farmhouse was just wonderful. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and perfectly decorated. And Peggy can cook! We had a delicious breakfast in the sunroom and there was always freshly baked cookies, homemade lemonade and snacks at our disposal.

We cannot thank Peggy and Bruce enough for their hospitality and helping us create our dream wedding at Inisfree Farm. It will always have a special place in our hearts and we HIGHLY recommend Inisfree Farm for your wedding or event.

Reviewed on Wedding Wire

Teresa ·
Getting married on 09/07/2024

A Perfect Blend of History and Modern Luxuries, Meticulous Details, Pristine Grounds, and Exceptional Customer Service!

I have toured this property several times...the Italianate Farmhouse is simply breathtaking! The combination of historical features and modern amenities are beyond amazing! Every detail, large or small from chandeliers in the bathroom to the rock-walled wine cellar Irish Pub to the relaxing verandah have been meticulously placed and cared for...

The grounds and gardens are immaculate! My favorite being the hydrangeas by the barn and the walk through rose garden. Mere words can not describe the smell of the roses wafting through the air, the droplets of morning dew on the petals....

The first time I visited I felt as if I were in a dream, a fairy tale of sorts. Each time I have visited Inisfree Farm since, the experience has only gotten better and better. The additions have been progressing at such a fast paced rate it is almost unbelievable! The Covered Bridge is a spectacle to be seen! I am most excited about the Bridal Dressing Room and Covered Terrace....

The Historical Barn, oh the Barn! The bar is unlike any other I have ever seen! It is even rumored to have been visited by Al Capone in a speakeasy in Chicago back in the 1920's before being rescued and relocated to Inisfree Farm. And the chandeliers, oh those beautiful chandeliers! Miss Peggy searched for each one which came from different parts of Europe and the United States. The intimate seating areas throughout the barn are such a nice touch,as well! It will be so nice to be able to have areas to just sit and relax, and visit with our family and friends in an area away from the dining... a private conversation, or just to relax and gaze at all of the wondrous festivity...

I have looked at many barn venues, and I have not found a single one that compares to Inisfree Farm! "Barn-None" Inisfree Farm is definitely above and beyond any other venue that I have toured!

I have had many questions and many requests, and I have always been treated with the utmost respect and in a very timely manner. As a matter of fact, I feel as if Miss Peggy and I have become great friends during our many conversations. She is a true Southern Lady with impeccable taste and attention to even the tiniest of details, well to EVERY detail, large or small!

Reviewed on Wedding Wire

Sandee · 50th Anniversary Party
on 9/6/19

My wife Sandee and I recently celebrated our 50th Anniversary at Inisfree and it was fantastic. All of our guests and family were very impressed with the "five star" facilities, commenting it was like being in a Hallmark movie. We would definitely recommend booking your event at Inisfree. Thank you Inisfree for making our event very special.

Reviewed on the Inisfree Facebook Page

Wendy ·
B&B Guest
6/8/19 - 6/10/19

My husband and I were lucky enough to stay at this incredible farm for the weekend. And words can’t describe how beautiful it is! The barn is a BEAUTIFUL setting for any type of event and the grounds are spectacular. The home is meticulously maintained with not a detail missed. Definitely a must on anyone’s list that is planning an event. This would be a great place to enjoy a weekend wedding, with access to all amenities. The owners were very gracious. The hot tub was wonderful and pool is surrounded by a putting green. They are located 15 minutes from Sagautack and 10 minutes from South Haven. The shopping was fantastic. This place is a must!

Reviewed on the Inisfree Facebook Page

Theresa

From the moment you pull into the parking lot, you will feel a warm calmness...every step you take on the grounds is pure beauty, and the owners are some of the sweetest people you will ever meet!

Reviewed on the Inisfree Facebook Page

Jackie

What a beautiful place. the rooms look so spacious and lovely.

Reviewed on the Inisfree Facebook Page

 
 

Contact Us

Get Social With Us!

1073 62nd Street, Pullman, MI  49450

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • wedding wire
  • the knot round

© 2020 Inisfree Farm, LLC